19 October 2018

Five economic development zones being upgraded, paper says

The State Council, China’s cabinet, has cleared plans for five development zones to be upgraded as National Economic and Technological Development Zones, the China Securities Journal reported Thursday. The five zones are the 4.67-square kilometer (sq km) Shuangyashan development zone in Heilongjiang, the 7.22-sq km Dongli area in Tianjin, the 10-sq km Cixi zone in Zhejiang, the 5.93-sq km Dali zone in Yunnan, and the 6.33-sq km Wangcheng area in Hunan, it said. The five zones will adhere to a special set of economic policies, with strict restrictions on the use of land, the report said.

– Contact HKEJ at [email protected]



    EJI Weekly Newsletter

    Please click here to unsubscribe