19 July 2019

Members of China’s central reform team revealed, paper says

Wang Huning {王滬寧}, director of the Policy Research Office under the Communist Party of China’s Central Committee, is said to have been appointed as secretary-general of the Central Leading Team (CLT) for “comprehensively deepening reform”, the Hong Kong Economic Times reported Monday, citing sources with knowledge of the matter. The CLT was formed in late 2013 as the top authority to prepare and coordinate the implementation of China’s overall reform plan. Earlier media reports disclosed President Xi Jinping {習近平}, Premier Li Keqiang{李克強}, central political bureau standing committee member Liu Yunshan {劉雲山} and Zhang Gaoli {張高麗} are the team’s top decision makers. The team has 43 members, including Vice Premiers Ma Kai {馬凱} and Wang Yang {汪洋}, People’s Bank of China governor Zhou Xiaochuan {周小川} and Finance Minister Lou Jiwei {樓繼偉}, the report said.

– Contact HKEJ at [email protected]




EJI Weekly Newsletter

Please click here to unsubscribe